PVSA stands for the President’s Volunteer Service Award which gives citizens a chance to get national recognition for the service they do. It is a civil award that was established by George W. Bush in 2002. Hours are counted during a 12 months period from April 1 to March 31. In addition to the award, the recipient will also receive a letter from the President of the United States. Volunteers are also asked to keep track of their hours (which can be logged using Voluntu.io). 

Awards include:


pvsa 2018